Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• 4 month old Great Dane far too HEAVY HANDED

Hellooooo, I have a 15 week old Great Dane pup called BROOK,
    I also have a mini jack russel, brook is far too heavy handed and hurts the jack all the time and us to be honest, she is so heavy handed, she jumps am leaps and pounces, the jack lives to play with her but I no she hurts her without realising, they don't no there own strength do they, any ideas on how to calm her abit, she mainly hurts with the way she stretches her poor out an hits you in face with em haha,

Any advice thanks

I'm not an expert on training by any means but i have read in here several people will teach their dogs to lay down to play with smaller dogs. You could try working on that. I know its not easy with all that crazy puppy energy! another thing you can work on is 4 on the floor... Keep all four feet on the floor to avoid those infamous great Dane punches... I would recommend not teaching shake or give me your paw at this point as it could lead to further boxing matches... Hopefully someone will chime in with more/better techniques.
    Love is being owned by a Great Dane.sigpic

Comment

I has consistently read that owners with danes and small dogs train their Danes to play while laying on the floor.
      ~ Erin ~
      "People don't buy what you do; they buy why you do it. And what you do simply proves what you believe." - Simon Sinek
      sigpic

Comment

Haha it's funny to here it's not just mine that punches you in face . And her claws ouchhhhh ok thanks guys

Comment