Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Vent - Co-workers (dane related - but long)

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Vent - Co-workers (dane related - but long)

ARGH!!!

Ok, now that thats out of my system. I know there is nothing I can do to fix this person, but she's been driving me insane for some time now and now its affecting my favorite breed.

I'm a vet tech, and I work in a good hospital, most of our staff truly love animals and would do anything for their pets. BUT, one of our receptionists really has a problem. In the year (and a couple months) I've worked here she has had 6 dogs.

First there was the chihuahua puppy- who was re-homed 2 days before I started working here

Then there was the springer spaniel puppy - he kept digging out of her fence when she left him outside all day.

Third was the doberman puppy - adopted/then returned to our local shelter when my co-worker couldnt afford dog food.

Fourth was the second chihuahua puppy - This one was probably around the longest, but when house breaking prooved difficult she was re-homed as well.

Fifth was the pure bred lab puppy - co-workers husband "found" on the side of the road. She lasted about 2 weeks because she was chewing things.

I'm getting close to the dane related part promise...

Now, fast forward to Friday, she comes up to me and shows me a picture on her phone. It's a piebald dane puppy. Adorable, of course, and most definitely from a BYB as I saw this puppy on craigslist a couple days earlier. She then proceeds to tell me that this is her new dog. When I asked her why she spouted off all kinds of un-educated babble. This girl shouldn't own any dog, let alone a dane. She is less than a week away from having a baby, has a 5 year old at home, and can barely afford to feed her family let alone a dane. I wish I could have slapped her.