Newbie saying hello!!

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Newbie saying hello!!

Thanks to all you guys for the advise in buying our dane. Im happy to announce the arrival of Titus to our family. He is a blue merle and is 9 weeks old. He and his "brother" Amos, a 1 year old boxer, are getting along great. We were a little aprehensive about getting a giant breed dog, but thanks to the info and posts here out worrys were dissolved. We have had Titus for just over a week now and we are amazed with his growth, not only his physical growth but his social abilities. Danes are so wonderful!! Im looking forward to sharing all the first dane stories with you all, and will keep learning all i can from your experinces. Thanks agian!

RE: Newbie saying hello!!

Welcome!! I too am a newbie here and this is the most addictive site on the web!!! There are so many folks here who really care. My little boy Jackson was a REAL sweetheart :-( for the first 12 weeks, now... :P :P :P :P :P that he is 15 weeks, well...... Marty
    I still love him though!

here is my boy... [http://www.geocities.com/marty_cates]

Comment

Hi and Welcome. This is a great place to get answers and help. Your new little baby is sooooo cute.
      sigpic

Comment

Welcome and congratulations on your new arrival. Make sure you check out the older posts on this site too. Lots and lots of great info there. Your in the right place.

Comment

cates, Jackson is a cutie. (Im a guy, am I allowed to say cute?:-) ) What color is he? Those are very striking markings. Im pretty sure Titus is blue merle, there seems to be many names for the different mixes. ie: bluiquin, fawniquin, silver harliquin. Im just tired of people asking where I got a grey dalmation.

Comment

What a cutie.
            Make sure you take lots of pics, they grow up fast!

Comment