Ear Cropping....your opinions?

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Ear Cropping....your opinions?

Hi there. I am new to the site. I am also new to the Dane world. I have a question. I will be taking home my first dane in about 2 weeks. I am really struggling with what seems to be the BIG CONTROVERSY about ear cropping. I would love to know what you all think about ear cropping. I am seriously thinking about getting his ears cropped, but I am having a really hard time finding any information other than very strong opinions one way or the other. Please help!

Vanessa

RE: Ear Cropping....your opinions?

My Opinion.
    There are no valid health reason's to do it. People will tell you they don't get as many infection's in there ears and so on and so forth. Keep them clean and they shouldn't. Let them get dirty and I don't care if you chop them off completely they will get infected.
    I do not believe that it hurts the puppy. My dog has natural ears. I have stepped on my dog's ears when he sleeps under my feet, once in awhile, and he never seems to mind. I don't think they have a lot of feeling in those ears.
    Find a professional and you should have no problem's. All your really doing in the end is creating work for yourself to tape them up. The dog doesn't care. Other dog's don't care. In the end, you have it done for because you like the look.

Axel the super dog

Comment