Back legs?

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Back legs?

Hey there guys, I've been lurking around in the forums for a little while but have been driving myself crazy the last few days and wondered if maybe you can offer some advice? I know there is nothing better than a vets opinion but it would be nice to have input. I apologize if this is too long.

A little background, I have worked for years in shelter environments rescuing and working with several different breeds and have had the pleasure on working with GDs. it's how I fell so in love with the breed. This is my first time owning 2 of my own from puppy hood. My babies, Zulu and Luna are now 6 months old and going through a growth spurt and recently at first zulus legs started looking a little weird. I've attached a video of him walking which in this video and now, he's 10xs better than he was at first. I suspect he's pretty cow hocked but the vet is so gun-ho on the fact that it's HD. I'm worried that because she doesn't have much experience with the breed that it might not be that. The breeder has seen the same video and is convinced he's just cow hocked pretty badly. Do you guys think so or does it look more like it could be something else? I appreciate any feedback and again, I know there's no better way than getting the x ray to which we are working on now. Just looking for opinions.

https://drive.google.com/file/d/0B29...JNRHhfQ2c/view

I know it's not the best video but it was the only one I could post for now. Zulu is the one with the blue collar.

Comment

Some pups develop looking like this. It doesn't mean hip dysplasia. Wait it out. It should get better as they mature. The rear might not ever be correct conformation wise but it will most likely improve as they age. I would wait on the x-rays.

Comment

Originally posted by CarolB View Post