Raw Food Weekly Diet Plan

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Raw Food Weekly Diet Plan

We are going to switch our puppy Great Dane to a Raw Food diet. I have never fed a dog a raw food diet so I'm wondering what you all weekly diet plan or menu looks like?

Thank you all in advance.

raw

Mine is never the same because it depends on what I can find on sale. I do regularly feed chicken frames and quarters. They get two meat meals a week except for my two oldest danes and they get one meat meal a day and one bone meal. It isn't cut and dried what you have to feed. Start with chicken then feed as many different things as you can find. Mine get organ meat twice a week.

Comment

Thank you for your reply Carol. Is it ok to feed a 8 week old dane raw food daily or should it be mixed up with regular food? Sorry for all the questions I'm new to this.

Comment

Raw is safe for an 8wo pup and should be fed daily. There is no need to supplement with kibble.
        Katie & Scarlett
        sigpic

Comment

Ok thank you I'm excited to finally be figuring out the best stuff for him. I appreciate all the help and advice.

Comment

My Boerboel puppy is totally raw fed. And my Fila will be as soon as she gets here( just born May 15th!!).
            Their diets change according to what I can get. Chicken is a staple, and then what ever is added. Zuri LOVES chicken innards, so she gets them quite often. She is not thrilled with fish, so it is done very sparingly.
            There is a picture of Zuri and her turkry neck in this raw section
            Teresa
            sigpic

Comment

I am far too organized and have a monthly schedule lol, it doesn't always get stuck to 100% but my cat and ferrets are raw fed as well and have certain restrictions on what they can/will eat so this way I make sure everybody gets enough organs and variety. My boyfriend wants to know why I don't schedule his meals out too. Anyways the dogs normal week is

chicken quarter